Title 19 - DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND
SENIOR SERVICES
Division 30 — Division of Regulation and Licensure
Chapter 105 — Supplemental Health Care Services Agency

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 30-105.070 Quarterly Rate and Charge Reporting Requirements

PURPOSE: This rule specifies the quarterly rate and charge reporting requirements of a
Supplemental Health Care Services Agency in Missouri.

(1) Any registered supplemental health care services agency that contracts with a health care
facility that participates in Medicare or Medicaid shall submit the following report every
quarter to the department:

(A) A detailed list of each health care facility participating in Medicare or Medicaid
with whom the agency has contracted over the prior quarter;

(B) A detailed list of the average amount charged by the agency to the health care
facility over the prior quarter, broken down by health care facility and each
individual health care personnel within each job classification (including but not
limited to, nursing, therapy, dietary/nutrition, lab, and radiology); and

(C) A detailed list of the average amount paid by the agency to health care personnel
over the prior quarter, broken down by health care facility and each individual
health care personnel within each job classification, including, but not limited to
nursing, therapy, dietary/nutrition, lab, and radiology.

(2) The required submission dates shall be as follows:

(A) The quarterly report containing data from January 1 through March 31 shall be
submitted no later than April 15;

(B) The quarterly report containing data from April 1 through June 30 shall be
submitted no later than July 15;

(C) The quarterly report containing data from July 1 through September 30 shall be
submitted no later than October 15; and

(D) The quarterly report containing data from October 1 through December 31 shall be
submitted no later than January 15.

(3) Health care personnel to be reported shall include all positions that are licensed,
accredited, or certified by the state of Missouri to perform specified health services
consistent with state law.

(4) Failure of the agency to provide any of this information to the department shall result in
revocation or nonrenewal of its registration.



AUTHORITY: section 198.648, RSMo Supp. 2022. Original rule filed [date].

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost state agencies or political
subdivisions at least $34,657 in the first year period and $33,461 to $34,298 annually thereafter.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred
dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition
to this proposed rule with Alison Dorge, Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services,
P.O. Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102, or via email at Alison.Dorge@health.mo.gov. To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in
the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.



